to the Coolum Beach Surf Life Saving Club

Committee Members

Providing overall leadership and direction to the Surf Club, the Management Committee is elected annually at the Annual General Meeting. All active members are encouraged to consider being part of the Management Committee and are eligible to nominate for a position.

The Management Committee meet at least once per month. At the meetings the committee deals with operational issues, responding to any proposals or submissions and considers the clubs financial position.

Any member wanting an issue to be addressed by the Management Committee should provide a written submission to the committee or approach one of the committee members.

The 2020-21 season Management Committee members are as per below:

Deputy President



Club Captain

Chief Training Officer

Surf Sports Officer

Junior Activities Chairperson

Member Officer

Other positions exist to support the Management Committee such as:
  • Vice Club Captain - Anthony Waring
  • IRB Captain - Jason Brown & Alastair McGregor
  • Board & Ski Captain - Bobby Le Roux
  • Surf Boat Captain- Paul Schloss
  • First Aid Officer - Trudy Pieters
  • Transport Officer - Caleb Thomas
  • Radio Communications Officer - Logan Pieters
  • IRB Officer - Ben Campbell
  • Gear Steward - Andrew Johnson


We would like to thank our sponsors for their continual support.

Corporate Partner


Gold Sponsors

  • Bendigo Bank
  • Billabong Pool Servicing and Supply
  • BRD Group
  • Coolum Caprice
  • Ken Mills
  • MGI Audit
  • Rip Curl Coolum
  • The Shop Coolum

Silver Sponsors

  • Coolum Caprice
  • Mitre 10
  • Peregian Golf Course

Bronze Sponsors

  • Air-Rite
  • Baldwin Aquatic
  • Competitions Guide
  • Greenhalgh Pickard

Training Partner