Coolum Beach SLSC Blog


2019 AGM

| Comments (0)

In a well-attended double AGM last Saturday, both the Supporters Club and the Lifesaving Club announced their office bearers for the 2019-20 season.

After three years as Club President Fred Stokes stood down and the club welcomes Life Member, Ian Norman, the clubs Treasurer for the past eight seasons to the role to lead the Management Committee of Dan Rogers (Deputy President), Shane Mackenzie (Treasurer), James Blackmore (Secretary), Mick Sell (Club Captain), John Roderick (Chief Training Officer) Greg Bott (Surf Sports Officer) and Kate Stockley (Member Officer).

They are supported by Faith Liberato (Cadet Youth Officer), Ben Campbell (IRB Officer), Gear Steward Andy Johnson (Gear Steward), Caleb Thomas (Transport Officer),Paul Schloss (Surf Boat Captain), Bobby Le Roux (Board & Ski Captain) and Fred Stokes who be IRB Captain for the remainder of the IRB season.

In the earlier Supporters Club AGM, President John Ellingsen accepted his 17th year in the role, with Bruce Mouland (Deputy President), Garry Green (Treasurer) and Peter Howard (Secretary) continuing in their roles. Committee members this year are Paul Norman, Lee Francey and Gary Barben


We would like to thank our sponsors for their continual support.

Corporate Partner


Gold Sponsors

  • Bendigo Bank
  • BRD Group
  • Coolum Beach Real Estate
  • Coolum Caprice
  • Ken Mills
  • Rip Curl Coolum
  • The Shop Coolum

Silver Sponsors

  • Coolum News
  • Flight Centre Coolum
  • Great Northern
  • MGI Audit
  • Mitre 10
  • National Storage
  • Peregian Golf Course

Bronze Sponsors

  • Air-Rite
  • Competitions Guide
  • Coolum Bowls Club
  • Greenhalgh Pickard

Training Partner